Festival Events

2022 Messiah Festival of the Arts
Calendar of Events

Friday, March 18 – Sunday, April 17

Lindsborg Collects … Lindsborg Art in downtown Lindsborg, KS. A free exhibit of Lindsborg & Bethany College artists’ works by Lindsborg Collectors. View the show on Friday, Saturday and Sunday afternoons from 1 – 5pm.

Opening reception on Sunday, March 20.

Sunday, March 27 – Sunday, May 29

10am – 5pm, Tues. – Sat. & 1 – 5pm, Sun.

124th Annual Midwest Art Exhibition at the Birger Sandzén Memorial Gallery, 401 N. First Street. Featuring paintings and sculpture by John and Connie Ernatt of Wichita; a historical exhibition titled B.J.O. Nordfeldt (1878-1955) in Kansas; and a 10th anniversary exhibition of prints from the Big Nasty Press in Hutchinson.

Monday, April 4 – Monday, April 18

9am – 6pm           Messiah Juried Student Art Exhibition at the Mingenback Art Center.

Friday, April 8

8 -12 noon          Band Directors Workshop – Smoky Valley High School. To register, contact hasslerheidelas@bethanylb.edu.

1 – 4pm  Art Teachers Workshop with visiting artist Tim Doyle

2:30 – 4pm Drawing/Printmaking, Mingenback Art Center

5 – 8pm  Makers Street Artwalk, participating businesses Downtown Lindsborg

7pm  Jazz Walk, Downtown Lindsborg finishing at the Sundstrom Conference Center

Saturday, April 9

9 -11am Kidsafe Bicycle Rodeo, Stoltz Circle outside Presser Hall

9 -11am Art Students/Faculty, Kids Face Painting, Stoltz Circle

10 -11:30pm Members brunch at the Birger Sandzén Memorial Gallery, (open to Gallery members and their guests)

7:30pm  “Godspell,” Burnett Center for the Performing Arts

Sunday, April 10

2 – 3pm  Student Awards and Reception – Messiah Juried Student Art Exhibition Mingenback Art Center

3pm ”Godspell,” Burnett Center for the Performing Arts

Monday, April 11

7:30pm *1st Division Band Concert, Presser Hall (Tentative)

Tuesday, April 12

7:30pm Soloists’ Recital, Messiah Lutheran Church, 402 N First St., Lindsborg, KS

Thursday, April 14

2:30pm Student Honors Recital, Presser Hall

Friday, April 15

7:30pm “The Passion According to St. Matthew,” Presser Hall

Sunday, April 17

3pm       ”Handel’s Messiah,” Presser Hall